Who we are


Jan is a computer scientist at the Technical University of Vienna. His main area of research is computational social choice, with a special focus on participatory budgeting and committee elections.

Ashley is a researcher at Framer Framed, an Amsterdam-based platform for art and culture working at the intersection of contemporary art, visual culture and politics. 

Arianna is assistant professor in computer science at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne. Her research area is computational social choice.

Frederik is a philosopher, specializing in philosophical logic, decision theory, and social choice. He is assistant professor at the Erasmus University of Rotterdam.

Support committee

The support committee consists of experienced academics, practitioners, and other people at the forefronts of digital democracy, who express their intellectual support for the EDDY network, contribute to its advertisement and are invited to take part in its events.

Ulle Endriss (University of Amsterdam), Davide Grossi (University of Groningen and University of Amsterdam), Catholijn Jonker (Delft University of Technology), Andreas Nitsche (LiquidFeedback and Interaktive Demokratie)