Who we are

Core committee

Jan is a computer scientist at the Technical University of Vienna. His main area of research is computational social choice, with a special focus on participatory budgeting and committee elections.

Arianna is assistant professor in computer science at the University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne. Her research area is computational social choice. She loves science communication and exchange.

Frederik is a philosopher, specializing in philosophical logic, decision theory, and social choice. He is assistant professor at the Erasmus University of Rotterdam.

You can contact any of the EDDY core committee members at contact@eddy-network.eu 

Support committee

The support committee consists of experienced academics, practitioners, and other people at the forefronts of digital democracy, who express their intellectual support for the EDDY network, contribute to its advertisement and are invited to take part in its events.

Current members: